In order to sense the atmosphere of certain positions, aspects, strong points and challenges of any chart, you need to learn about basic principles of Astrology. These pages will provide you with such information, while also pointing out the historical and scientific impact Astrology has had over the ages. Astrology is the language of symbols, and as such stands for something older than any written word. With its scope, branches, and impeccable timing, this is a (pseudo)science filled with incredible possibilities that will lead you towards self-recognition and unstoppable curious research.

If you are new to Astrology and wish to learn, the first thing you need to do is meet all of the natural elements and qualities, take a look at your personal chart, and recognize planets, signs and houses that tell your story. When you are acquainted with the basics and your own personality shown through symbolism, don’t forget to let Astrology introduce itself to you too. Information about its actual place in history and the world as we know it will set you free from typical misconceptions that obstruct its growth and development beyond boundaries of the collective unconscious. Once you discover the amazing world that hides behind the symbolism, it will be impossible to ever stop learning.

The Zodiac Sign

There are in all twelve signs. They are named in sequence as, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. These signs relate to four elements viz. An air sign, Water signs, Fire signs and Earth signs. Here, Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius are Air signs. Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces are Water signs. Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius are fire signs. Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are Earth signs. All zodiac signs have their ruling planet. Gemini and Virgo are ruled by crafty, intelligent Mercury. Sagittarius and Pisces are ruled by wise, growth, expansion-oriented, cohesive force Jupiter. Capricorn and Aquarius are ruled by wily hard taskmaster Saturn. Aries and Scorpio are ruled by Aggressive Mars. Taurus and Libra are ruled by dear lovable Venus. Sun rules Leo and Cancer are ruled by Moon.


Aries (Mar 21 - Apr 19)


Taurus (Apr 20 - May 20)


Gemini (May 21 - Jun 20)


Cancer (Jun 21 - Jul 22)


Leo (Jul 23 - Aug 22)


Virgo (Aug 23 - Sep 22)


Libra (Sep 23 - Oct 22)


Scorpio (Oct 23 -Nov 21)


Sagittarius (Nov 22 - Dec 21)


Capricon (Dec 22 - Jan 19)


Aquarius (Jan 20- Feb 18)


Pisces (Feb 19 - Mar 20)

Amogh Foundation